OUR SERVICES

0G9A1622.jpg
 

COMPUTER AIDED DESIGN

The secret to quality production: computer-aided manufacturing.

The first step in the design process is for you to provide us with a concept idea of the product. It doesn't have to be complicated; some of the projects that we have done started with a simple drawing.

 

Computer-Aided Design (CAD) is the use of software that helps create, modify and analyze or optimize the design of the part being considered. Its design can be easily modified to take into account all recommendations. If you already have a preliminary CAD model, we can analyze the part from each angle, make recommendations, and come up with a final design that reflects exactly what you had in mind.

The next step is to choose the type of plastic that is best suited for the room and its use. We will guide you through this process taking into account the strength required, the durability desired and the variations more specific to the application; such as light transmission or resistance to UV degradation. We'll help you choose the best material for your budget and your application.

 
0G9A1682.jpg

PROTOTYPE / MOLDS

0G9A1319.jpg

THERMOFORMING

 

This is the stage where your ideas take shape.

Then, we will create the molds and the necessary tools for the manufacture of the finished product. From the CAD / CAD design, the molds are machined on our CNC / CNC machinery, thanks to our computer-aided manufacturing (CAM / CAM) software which controls the production processes with more precise tolerance thresholds while respecting the specificity of the materials used.

From our CAD / CAD design or from your own 3D model that we imported and validated by our team, we will manufacture the mold that allows the part to be formed correctly and easily removed from the mold for increased efficiency. We also test the selected plastic material so that the required characteristics of the material or part conforms to the mold design.

Molds can be made from a variety of materials, depending on the complexity of the design, expected mold life (volume) and other various requirements. Finally, we test the mold for accuracy, measurements, thickness, and overall quality of the finished product. We then submit the prototype for your approval and make any adjustments you need to meet your criteria. After you approve the mold and plastic material selection, we can start large-scale production.

Thermoforming for the manufacture of a wide range of products.

We set up your mold and program the thermoforming machine to the desired characteristics, such as oven temperature and heating time. Then a plastic sheet is placed in the oven to be heated there. Once the forming temperature is reached, it is removed from the oven, placed on the mold, air is sucked through the holes in the mold so that the sheet takes the shape of the mold.

It takes some waiting time for the plastic to solidify before removing the part from the mold. Typically, several test cycles are required to make adjustments to different parameters, such as temperature, cycle time, and other forming requirements. All parts are carefully inspected to ensure they are formed cleanly and to specification. Qualiplast Plastics is a leader in the manufacture of large dimension thermoformed plastic parts. The company also stands out with its range of products serving several business sectors.

0G9A1468 (1).jpg

MACHINING / ASSEMBLY

 

Tell us what you want and we will execute the work with the finest precision. 

We can cut, machine, punch or perform any other task required to complete your part. We can also assemble your part with the integration of sub-hardware that you have supplied or specified to complete your product. This also includes screen printing, painting and plating.

Customs clearance? No problem !
We complete all the necessary customs formalities to ship the products directly to your door, regardless of the destination.

0G9A1707.jpg

General Information

Sales and Quotes

490 Hébert Street

Salaberry-de-Valleyfield (Quebec) Canada J6S 2B4

© 2020 by Beyond Booking .

All rights reserved to Qualiplast.

NOS SERVICES 

0G9A1622.jpg
 

CONCEPTION ASSISTÉE PAR ORDINATEUR

Le secret d'une production de qualité : la fabrication assistée par ordinateur.

La première étape dans le processus de conception est que vous devez nous fournir une idée-concept du produit. Il ne se doit pas d’être compliqué; certains projets que nous avons fait ont commencé à partir d'un simple dessin. 

 

La conception assistée par ordinateur (CAO) est l'utilisation de logiciels qui aident à la création, à la modification et à l'analyse ou à l'optimisation de la conception de la pièce envisagée. Son design peut être facilement modifié pour tenir compte de toutes les recommandations. Si vous avez déjà un modèle préliminaire CAO, nous pouvons analyser la pièce de chaque angle, faire des recommandations et arriver à une conception finale qui reflète exactement ce que vous aviez à l'esprit.
 

L'étape suivante consiste à choisir le type de plastique le mieux adapté à la pièce et à son utilisation. Nous allons vous guider à travers ce processus en tenant compte de la résistance requise, de la durabilité recherchée et des variations plus spécifiques à l'application; comme la transmission de la lumière ou la résistance à la dégradation UV. Nous vous aiderons à choisir le meilleur matériau pour votre budget et votre application.

 
0G9A1682.jpg

PROTOTYPE / MOULES 

0G9A1319.jpg

THERMOFORMAGE

 

C'est l'étape où vos idées prennent forme. 

Ensuite, nous créons les moules et l’outillage nécessaire pour la fabrication du produit fini. De la conception CAO/CAD, les moules sont usinés sur notre machinerie CNI/CNC, grâce à nos logiciels de fabrication assistée par ordinateur (FAO/CAM). Ceux-ci contrôlent les processus de production avec des seuils de tolérance plus précis tout en respectant la spécificité des matériaux utilisés.

De notre conception CAO/CAD ou à partir de votre propre modèle 3D, nous fabriquons le moule qui permet à la pièce d'être formée correctement et retirée facilement. Nous testons également la matière plastique sélectionnée pour que les caractéristiques requises du matériau ou de la pièce soient conformes avec la conception du moule.

Les moules peuvent être fabriqués à partir d'une variété de matériaux. Enfin, nous testons le moule pour sa précision, et sa qualité globale. Nous soumettons ensuite le prototype à votre approbation et effectuons tous les ajustements dont vous avez besoin pour répondre à vos critères.

 

Une fois que vous avez approuvé le moule et sélectionné la matière plastique, nous pouvons commencer la production.

Le thermoformage pour la fabrication d’une large gamme de produits.

Nous installons votre moule et programmons la machine de thermoformage aux caractéristiques souhaitées, telles que la température du four et le temps de chauffage. Ensuite, une feuille de plastique est placée dans le four pour y être chauffée. Une fois à la température de formage atteinte, elle est retirée du four, placée sur le moule, l’air est aspiré au travers des trous du moule de sorte que la feuille prend la forme du moule.

Un certain temps d’attente est nécessaire pour permettre au plastique de solidifier avant de retirer la pièce du moule. Typiquement, plusieurs cycles d'essai sont nécessaires pour effectuer des ajustements aux différents paramètres, tels que la température, le temps de cycle et d'autres exigences de formage. Toutes les pièces sont soigneusement inspectées pour s'assurer qu'elles sont formées proprement et selon les spécifications. Les Plastiques Qualiplast est un leader dans la fabrication de pièces de plastique thermoformés de grande dimension. L’entreprise se démarque aussi par sa gamme de produits répondant à plusieurs secteurs d’activités.

0G9A1468 (1).jpg

MACHINAGE / ASSEMBLAGE 

 

Effectué avec une grande précision. Vous n'avez qu'à nous dire ce que vous voulez.

Nous pouvons couper, machiner, perforer ou effectuer toute autre tâche requise pour compléter votre pièce. Nous pouvons également assembler votre pièce avec l'intégration de sous-matériau que vous avez fourni ou demandé pour terminer votre produit. Cela inclut également la sérigraphie, la peinture et le placage.

Dédouanement ?  Sans problème !
Nous complétons toutes les formalités douanières nécessaires pour expédier les produits directement à votre porte, peu importe la destination.

0G9A1707.jpg

Information génerale

Ventes et soumissions

490, rue Hébert

Salaberry-de-Valleyfield (Québec) Canada J6S 2B4

© 2020 par Beyond Booking. Tout droits réservés à Qualiplast.